Make your own free website on

A Pocketful of Stones

This Is Where We Are
David Gilmour
This Is Where We Begin
On An Island
The Blue
Take A Breath
Red Sky At Night
This Heaven
Then I Close My Eyes
A Pocketful of Stones
Where We Start
Live From An Island
Videos From An Island
This Is Where We Go

A Pocketful of Stones

A Pocketful Of Stones (Gilmour/Samson)
David – guitars, vocals, Hammond organ, piano, bass, percussion
Leszek Mozdzer – piano
Lucy Wakeford – harp
Alasdair Malloy – glass harmonica
Chris Laurence – double bass
Chris Thomas – keyboard
Ilan Eshkeri – programming

A Pocketful Of Stones

He's sending stones skimming and flying
Circles spinning out his time
Though the earth is dying his head is in the stars
Chances are this spark's a lifetime
Out of touch he'll live in wonder
Won't lose sleep he'll just pretend
In his world he won't go under
Turns without him until the end
Rivers run dry but there's no line on his brow
Says he doesn't care who's saved
It's just the dice you roll, the here and now
And he's not guilty or afraid
One day he'll slip away
Cool water flowing all around
In the river and on the ground
Leave a pocketful of stones and not believe in other lives
Until then he'll live in wonder
He won't fight or comprehend
In his world he won't go under
Turns without him until the end

A Pocketful of Stones

on an island website is
2006/2007/2008 sam and lizzie

all rights reserved