Make your own free website on

The Blue

This Is Where We Are
David Gilmour
This Is Where We Begin
On An Island
The Blue
Take A Breath
Red Sky At Night
This Heaven
Then I Close My Eyes
A Pocketful of Stones
Where We Start
Live From An Island
Videos From An Island
This Is Where We Go

The Blue (Gilmour/Samson)
David – vocals, guitars, bass, percussion, piano
Richard Wright – vocals
Andy Newmark – drums
Jools Holland – piano
Chris Stainton – Hammond organ
Rado Klose – guitar
Polly Samson – piano

The Blue

Shameless sea
Aimlessly so blue
Midnight-moon shines for you
Still, marooned
Silence drifting through
Nowhere to choose
Just blue...
star-crossed you and me
Save our souls
We'll be forever blue
Waves roll
Lift us in blue
Drift us
Seep right through
And colour us blue
Wait for me
Shameless you, the sea
Soon the Blue
So soon...


The Blue

on an island website is
2006/2007/2008 sam and lizzie

all rights reserved